Skip to main content


 

Where & When (to get vaccinated)

Gannett Health Services
110 Ho Plaza
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-3101

Tel: 607 255-5155
Fax: 607 255-0269
Email

Annual vaccination is the single most important step people can take to protect themselves and others from the flu. The equation is straightforward: the more people that get vaccinated, the fewer will get sick.

Get your vaccine now to maximize your protection throughout flu season.

Flu vaccination on campus

  • Come to a flu clinic.
    Vaccine (both shots and mist) will be available at clinics at locations across campus (see schedule below). 
  • Get vaccinated at Gannett.
    - Appointments for flu vaccination are available at Gannett.
      Call 607 255-5155 to schedule.
    - Ask for a flu vaccine any time you are at Gannett for another medical appointment.

This year’s quadrivalent flu vaccine (available as shots and mist) provides protection against the four strains of influenza most likely to cause illness this year. A high-dose trivalent vaccine is available for staff, faculty and retirees ages 65 and older. Get more details.

THIS SCHEDULE WILL CHANGE OFTEN. Be sure to check for updates prior to attending a clinic. 

2014-15 Walk-in Flu Clinics (no appointment needed)

Date Time Location
Thursday, October 9 9:30 am–1:30 pm Willard Straight Hall, Memorial Room
Tuesday, October 14
1:00 pm–4:00 pm
Willard Straight Hall, Memorial Room
Wednesday, October 15
1:00 pm–3:00 pm
Seneca Place, 130 East Seneca Street, Room 435
Thursday, October 16
1:00 pm–4:00 pm
Bartels Hall, Hallway by Lynah Rink
Tuesday, October 21
11:00 am–3:00 pm
Vet School Medical Center (at the end of Tower Road), Atrium
Wednesday, October 22
9:00 am–11:00 am
Lab of Ornithology, Staff Lounge
Wednesday, October 22 1:30 pm–3:00 pm Cornell Cooperative Extension, 615 Willow Ave., Room A
Thursday, October 23
10:00 am–1:00 pm
GENEVA, NY Jordan Hall, employee staff lounge
Tuesday, October 28
7:00 am–9:00 am
Humphrey Service Building, Room B26
Tuesday, October 28
10:00am–11:30am
201 East Palm Rd, Environmental Health & Safety Conference Room
Wednesday, October 29
9:00 am–12 noon
East Hill Office Building (395 Pine Tree Road), Atrium
Thursday, October 30
5:30 pm–7:30 pm
Becker House, Common Room
Friday, October 31
2:00 pm–5:00 pm
Robert Purcell Community Center, Rooms 103 & 105
Tuesday, November 4
9:30 am–1:00 pm
Sage Hall Atrium
Wednesday, November 5 6:00 pm–8:00 pm Appel Commons, 1st-floor Tanner Lounge
Thursday, November 6
1:30 pm–4:00 pm
Kennedy Hall, Room 106
Tuesday, November 11
1:00 pm–3:00 pm
120 Maple Ave, Room 135
Wednesday, November 12 9:00 am–3:00 pm
Biotechnology Building, Atrium (Benefair)
Thursday, November 13 6:00 pm–8:00 pm Robert Purcell Community Center, 2nd-floor Wendy Purcell Lounge
Friday, November 14
2:30 pm–4:30 pm
Carol Tatkon Center in Balch Hall, Room 3330
Tuesday, November 18
10:00 am–2:00 pm
Campus Store, first floor
Wednesday, November 19 5:30 pm–7:30 pm Hasbrouck Apartments Community Center, Big Room
Thursday, November 20 5:30 pm–7:30 pm Maplewood Apartments Community Center, Big Room
Tuesday, December 2 10:00 am–1:00 pm Duffield Hall, Swanson Atrium
Stay tuned for additional clinic updates.

Use Cornell's interactive map for help finding flu clinic locations.

Vaccine cost

  • FREE to Cornell students, staff, faculty, and retirees. Student spouses and domestic partners on SHIP are also eligible. (Bring your Cornell ID.)
  • $35 for student spouses and domestic partners not on SHIP. Spouses and domestic partners of staff and faculty should seek this vaccine from their primary care providers.

Vaccination for other members of the family

Though Gannett is not able to provide flu vaccines for children or for spouses and domestic partners of employees and retirees, pediatricians, primary care providers, pharmacies, and county health departments provide a range of vaccination opportunities to meet every family's needs.  


Afraid of needles?

You can still get vaccinated against flu viruses. Gannett offers nasal-spray vaccine to those eligible.

Age 65 or older?

The newer higher dose flu vaccine can be made available to Cornell staff, faculty, and retirees ages 65 and older.